Header Ads

  • Breaking News

    46 AYUSH Medical Colleges Sanctioned for the Academic Session 2016-17

    ayush colleges
    The Government has sanctioned the setting up of 46 (42 Ayurveda, 03 Unani & 01 Siddha) Medical Colleges for the academic session 2016-17.

    The existing guidelines to set up Ayurveda, Unani and Siddha Medical Colleges is
    regulated by “the Establishment of New Medical College, Opening of New or Higher Course of Studies or Training and Increase of Admission capacity by a Medical College Regulations, 2003” and “Minimum Standard Requirement, Regulations 2016” for Ayurveda, Unani & Siddha framed under the Indian Medicine Central Council Act, 1970.

           The Central Council of Indian Medicine (CCIM) is a statutory authority set up as per the provision of Indian Medicine Central Council Act, 1970 that regulates the education and practice of Ayurveda, Unani and Siddha systems of medicine. CCIM time to time frames and notifies Regulations to implement guidelines with the previous sanction of the Central Government.  Indian Medicine Central Council (Amendment) Act 2003 came into force from 7th November 2003 and consequently the powers to set up Ayurveda, Unani and Siddha Medical Colleges vest with the Central Government.

    This information was given by the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for AYUSH, Shri ShripadYesso Naik in written reply to a question in Lok Sabha today.

    No comments

    Your feedback is important to us.
    Do not post spam comments, it will be immediately removed upon our review.
    Avoid including website URLs in your comments.

    Post Top Ad

    Post Bottom Ad